Committees 2016-2017

1. Activities Committee

The Activities Committee organises social activities such as the Institute's annual dinner and networking sessions.

Chair Ms Tan Weiyi
Committee Members Mr Bay Way Yee Mr Chua Jian Zhi
Mr Krishna R Sharma
Mr Iain Potter
Mr Yeo Boon Tat

2. Administration & Finance Committee

Chairman Mr Chan Leng Sun SC
Committee Members Mr Dinesh Dhillon
Mr Naresh Mahtani
Mr Chia Ho Choon
Mr Mohan Pillay

3. Arbitration Bar Committee

This committee represents the interests and concerns of members who practice predominantly as arbitration counsel or counsel in arbitration-related litigation, and organises activities such as the annual SIArb Commercial Arbitration Symposium.

Chairman Mr Tay Yu-Jin
Committee Members Mr Andrew Chan
Mr Steven Lim
Ms Sapna Janghiani
Mr Andrew Pullen
Ms Prantika Sengupta
Mr Rahul Singhal
Ms Tan Weiyi


4. Continuing Professional Development Committee

The CPD Committee holds CPD Programmes regularly to assist members and their guests in further professional development, as well as provide opportunities for members to fulfil their CPD requirements and to network with the arbitration and business community during such events.

Chairman Mr Francis Goh
Committee Members Mr B. Rengarajoo
Mr Derick Chow


5. Education & Training Committee

Chairman Mr Naresh Mahtani
Committee Members Mr Sunil Agrawal
Mr Chia Chor Leong
Mr Francis Lansakara
Dr Ong Geok Quee
Mr Arthur Yap


6. External Relations Committee

This committee handles all matters relating to relations with organisations both within and outside Singapore.

Chairman Mr Johnny Tan Cheng Hye BBM
Committee Members Mr Steven Lim
Mr Chia Ho Choon
Mr Alastair Henderson
Mr Tay Yu-Jin


7. Publications & Website Committee

This committee manages and maintains the SIArb website; as well as strategizes and manages ad-hoc projects to upgrade the SIArb website. At the same time, this committee coordinates and edits the SIArb Newsletter, the flagship publication of SIArb which covers updates on upcoming arbitration events organised by SIArb; a message by the President of the Institute to the members; a list of new members who have joined the Institute; a write-up covering latest court decisions involving arbitration; a report on events hosted by SIArb; and articles on current issues in dispute resolution.

Chairman Mr Yeo Boon Tat
Committee Members Mr David K K Chung
Mr Eric Chew
Mr Cameron Ford
Ms Gan Kam Yuin
Mr Lim Hseng Iu
Ms Tan Weiyi
Mr Tham Wei Chern


8. Membership Committee

The membership committee helps oversee and makes recommendations on the admission and continuance of membership at all levels of the Institute.

Chairman Mr Yang Yung Chong
Committee Members Mr Naresh Mahtani
Ms Tan Weiyi

9. Panel Arbitrators Review Committee

Chairman Mr Mohan R Pillay
Committee Members Raymond Chan


10. Scheme Arbitration Committee

The scheme arbitration committee is concerned with the promotion and implementation of special and independent arbitration schemes for specific sectors of commerce, industry and society.

Chairman Mr Steven Lim
Committee Members Mr Anil Changaroth
Mr Francis Goh
Mr Mark Mangan
Mr Matthew Shaw
Ms Carolyn Tan

Events Calendar

July 2024
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Site designed and maintained by Intellitrain Pte Ltd.  Copyright © Singapore Institute of Arbitrators.  All rights reserved.

Website Terms of Use     Privacy Policy

Go to top